Marijuana Vaporizer

Digital Vaporizers Vapir Oxygen Mini Vaporizer Review

Vapir Oxygen Mini Vaporizer Review Featured Hot

http://marijuanavaporizer.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/250x250s/e5/74/62/tn-21-VapirOxygenMiniVaporizer-1280423313-22-1374853151.jpg
Written by Matt     July 18, 2010    
 
4.3 (7)
112605  
Write Review
tn_21_VapirOxygenMiniVaporizer_1280423313.jpg
Buy the Vapir Oxygen Mini Vaporizer with rechargeable battery for $124.99
 
The Vapir Oxygen Mini 4.0 is manufactured by Vapir Inc who are located and incorporated in San Jose, California, USA. They also claim this contact, 1220 Pear Ave. - Suite C, Mountain View, CA 94043, Phone (800) 841.1022 Fax (775) 278.0021

The Vapir Oxygen Mini 4.0 is in its 3rd generation of design. This is a portable herbal vaporizer with a digital temperature controller. The vaporizer can be recharged (after purchasing the additional battery pack) and includes a ceramic-housed quartz-style heating element. Vapir do not mention whether or not the heat element is sintered.  They claim that the heat element will reach optimum heat in minutes.

Battery pack - You can use the Vapir Oxygen Mini 4.0 direct from the mains with its six foot long power cord or you can purchase the portable battery pack which offers a 70 inch power cord to give you a lot more freedom. The Vapir battery pack is a standard 1500mAH and when fully charged will offer approximately one hour of continuous heating. It is suggested that the first charge of the battery pack is 12 hours and every charge after that should be overnight: 8 – 10 hours.

The Vapir Oxygen Mini herbal vaporizer has a fully adjustable temperature control, normally you would preheat the Vapir vaporizer to 374 ° F (190 °C) and adjust the temperature up and down from there using the + and – buttons. It will take some practice to get the perfect vaporization temperature for your specific blend. It is also understood that all these heaters and temperature gauges will not all calibrate identically. This is not made by NASA.

  • Direct inhalation herbal vaporizer using the small straw
  • Mains operated, power cord is six feet long
  • Portable with rechargeable batteries (optional)
  • Adjustable temperature digital vaporizer
  • Digital vaporizer temperature display
  • Ceramic-housed quartz-style heating element
  • Built in China
  • Dimensions with heat shield: 6.5 inches x 2 inches x 2 inches
  • Dimensions of optional external re-chargeable battery: 3 inches x 2 inches x 1 inch (wire from battery to unit is 70 inches long)
  • Possible to use the Vapir Mini 4.0 with a 12 volt car adapter also
  • The Vapir Oxygen Mini 4.0 will not inflate balloons
  • It is recommend to grind your mix finely when using the Vapir Mini 4.0 herbal vaporizer
  • Warranty - Vapir Oxygen Mini vaporizer 4.0 has a one year manufacturer’s warranty. However if you charge the battery pack for over 24 hours you can overheat it and void the warranty

Vapir Inc also claims a number of patents.

  • 6,095,153 Vaporization of volatile materials
  • D489,448 Vaporization Apparatus
  • 6,772,756 Method and System for Vaporization of a Substance
  • 6,990,978 Method and System for Vaporization of a Substance

 

If you would like to find out more about the Vapir Oxygen Mini vaporizer, or purchase this vaporizer, please visit this site.

Photos

Vapir Oxygen Mini Vaporizer
Vapir Oxygen Mini Vaporizer Car Charger
Vapir Oxygen Mini Vaporizer mesh screen sets 10 pack
Vapir Oxygen Mini Vaporizer Top-mouthpiece
Vapir Oxygen Mini Vaporizer Kit

User reviews View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 7 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
4.3
Ease of Use 
 
4.3  (7)
Time to Heat Up 
 
4.3  (7)
Efficiency/Effectiveness 
 
4.4  (7)
Warranty 
 
4.3  (7)
Already have an account?
Ratings (the higher the better)
  • Ease of Use
  • Time to Heat Up
  • Efficiency/Effectiveness
  • Warranty
Comments
Please enter the security code.
First and foremost, without the digital temperature I would be lost. Most of the vaporizers include these but this one stuck with me for a while now. Its not grandiose, it quite compact and easy to inhale on. The batteries are a plus, especially because they are rechargeable and practical.

The bad idea would be to stick the buds directly onto the vaporizer. You better grind what you have and grind it well. For some reason, I had some really bad experiences with trying to vaporize a bud through this one without grinding it properly and I cant stress "properly" enough!
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Time to Heat Up 
 
3.0
Efficiency/Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Robert April 28, 2013

Both practical and rechargeable

First and foremost, without the digital temperature I would be lost. Most of the vaporizers include these but this one stuck with me for a while now. Its not grandiose, it quite compact and easy to inhale on. The batteries are a plus, especially because they are rechargeable and practical.

The bad idea would be to stick the buds directly onto the vaporizer. You better grind what you have and grind it well. For some reason, I had some really bad experiences with trying to vaporize a bud through this one without grinding it properly and I cant stress "properly" enough!

Was this review helpful to you? 
love this vape, got it as a gift, real small & neat, no probs getting temp right, smooth vapor, A1++
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Time to Heat Up 
 
4.0
Efficiency/Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Reviewed by mendoloe43 February 25, 2013

A1++

love this vape, got it as a gift, real small & neat, no probs getting temp right, smooth vapor, A1++

Was this review helpful to you? 
The mini is a great device. It is very small and convienent. The battery pack heats it slower than the wall or car jack. I recomend having all three. I have absolutly no regrets in purchasing this unit about 2 years ago. I have recently purchased the new NO2 recharable unit. It is definitly more convienent. But its slightly larger size is a drawback. And the slightly larger bowl is necessary to get the same buzz as the mini.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Time to Heat Up 
 
5.0
Efficiency/Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Paul November 11, 2010

Great Device

The mini is a great device. It is very small and convienent. The battery pack heats it slower than the wall or car jack. I recomend having all three. I have absolutly no regrets in purchasing this unit about 2 years ago. I have recently purchased the new NO2 recharable unit. It is definitly more convienent. But its slightly larger size is a drawback. And the slightly larger bowl is necessary to get the same buzz as the mini.

Was this review helpful to you? 
the player at the table liked mine so much he bought it off me. tiny gear it is, tiny stuff, just works so well for its size.
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Time to Heat Up 
 
5.0
Efficiency/Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Reviewed by no-name-given September 23, 2010

Vapir Oxygen Mini Vaporizer

the player at the table liked mine so much he bought it off me. tiny gear it is, tiny stuff, just works so well for its size.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews

Copyright © 1996-2013 MarijuanaVaporizer.com

Top Desktop version