Review

Extreme Q Vaporizer Review

Details
 
Editor Rating
 
Ease of Use
9.0

 
Time to Heat Up
8.0

 
Efficiency
9.0

 
Vaporizer Quality
9.0

Editor Score
8.7

Hover To Rate
User Rating
 
Ease of Use
7.8

 
Time to Heat Up
7.3

 
Efficiency
7.9

 
Vaporizer Quality
7.2

User Score
7.5

You have rated this

 

Buy the Extreme Q Vaporizer 4.0 for $199.99

Manufactured by Arizer, this herbal vaporizer offers state of the art vaporization technology. If you would like something with a remote and all the bells and whistles then you might consider purchasing this machine.

The old model of the Extreme Q was normally sold for $299.99 and at this price it was good value for money as it is an excellent vaporizer.

At the moment you can buy the new improved Extreme Q vaporizer 4.0 for $239.99 this is an amazing offer and in our opinion the best value for money vaporizer. Many sites are charging between $269 to $299 for this new model.

The Extreme Q vaporizer uses both the direct inhalation method and the forced air balloon fill system, which is fully detachable. Dual usage, direct inhalation style herbal vaporizer with the wand/whip and also bag filling fan forced method.

  • Mains operated, power cord length is unknown
  • Adjustable temperature control in both Fahrenheit and centigrade
  • Digital temperature display shows both the current and the preset temperature
  • Remote control, ON/OFF, temperature control, pre-set temperature, auto off function two or four hours etc.
  • The Extreme Q vaporizer has a ‘ceramic heat element
  • Stainless steel housing, Pyrex filling chamber and glass wand. Plastics to the balloon fill system.
  • The Extreme Q Vaporizer also meets UL, CSA, CE standards
  • Cool blue lights in the base for fun and relaxing, these can be turned off
  • Swivel action glass whip, this helps to make the whip so much more flexible and convenient
  • Build location – unknown
  • Extreme Q vaporizers –dimensions – unknown
  • Extreme Q vaporizers – claim that ‘heat up time is as fast as two – three minutes and cool down in two minutes’
  • Extreme Q vaporizers, Arizer offer a ‘lifetime warranty on the heater and two years parts and labour warranty on the heating unit’. We are not sure what the difference is here.

Construction includes a stainless steel housing which is ‘insulated with safe non-toxic food-safe insulation.’ Further construction includes the Pyrex filling chamber and ground glass adapters for the whip and the balloon kit. The heat element is made from ceramic and Arizer offer a ‘lifetime warranty on the heater’.

The Extreme Q vaporizer list of extras is long, including the LCD display to show both Fahrenheit and centigrade temperatures. You have a control panel (very NASA!), so you can see exactly what temperature your herbs such as marijuana are currently at.

The control panel shows the temperature you have ‘Set’, the ‘Actual’ temperature, ‘Fan speed’ and of course the ‘Timer’. The remote control does everything including ON/OFF, Lights ON/OFF (on the vaporizer not in the bedroom) the three speed fan, two and four hour timer, temperature up, temperature down and nine preset temperatures. I don’t think it will actually grow any herbs for you but it certainly will do its best to tell you how the vaporization is going. Although you cannot actually see the vaporization occurring.

There are many optional features available including the Extreme Q vaporizer aromatherapy device for the use of diffusing essential oils and the battery pack to make it portable.

The Extreme Q Vaporizer by Arizer is one amazing piece of kit as you can see. It comes with myriad parts which some will love and others will not. If you want the rocket scientist version of the vaporizer then the Extreme Q vaporizer needs to be right at the top of your list.

If you would like to find out more about the Extreme Q Vaporizer or purchase it at the lowest price, please visit this site.

comments
 
Leave a reply »

 

    Comments

  • Daniel
    September 24, 2014 at 1:34 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 8
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality10

    Not happy with the price, amazed by this vaporizer
    Its one of those all encompassing Vaporizers I always wanted to get. Its like buying a juice machine from the top producer of juice machines.

    The two methods of consumption really work well, especially at hang outs where you got more than a couple of people showing up. Its beautiful LED screen kicks this to another level.

    What I didn’t like about it at first was the steep price and I still don’t like that part, regardless of it myriad of functions, things like these should be made cheeper for the general public. Shelling out a couple of hundred bucks for a vaporizer still made a hole in my wallet.

    Reply

  • Miller
    September 24, 2014 at 1:36 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 8
    Time to Heat Up 8
    Efficiency8
    Vaporizer Quality8

    Good enough
    This is a great vape. I see people here are splitting hairs about the difference between this and the Volcano. Seriously, what do you want from your machine? These are first world problems bro.

    I’ve upgraded to the Q from some cheap chinese box job. Let me tell you, the Q is perfectly capable of doing everything you need it to do. Yes the Volcano might have some extra desing and functionality, and if I was rich I’d probably buy one. But really, who cares.

    The Arizer Extreme Q vapes my herb efficiently and quickly and gives me great clouds of tasty vapor. End of….

    Reply

  • Kevin Alexander
    September 24, 2014 at 1:38 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 8
    Efficiency8
    Vaporizer Quality10

    comparing 600$ product to 200$ product really....
    ok so id just like to start off by saying if you are really comparing a 600$ volcano to this product and expecting it to beat the volcano you arnt very smart.

    You get what you pay for but none the less 600$ over the 200$ for this product if way more then what most people are able to spend on a vaparizor for the small difference between the end result of these the price jump is not worth it IMO really by the time you turn the vap on and prepair everything to get high does it heating up in 45 seconds really matter over 2-3 like come on you are all arguing over such small details its sad.

    Reply

  • JP
    September 24, 2014 at 1:41 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 6
    Time to Heat Up 4
    Efficiency6
    Vaporizer Quality4

    Save for a volcano
    I have used well over 20 of the most popular vaporizers whether it be from owning one, borrowing one from a friend, getting one from the manufacture to test and even the best ones from the head shop I work at.

    I respect your opinion and see how you came to the conclusion of some of your points but the Arizer Extreme Q absolutely does not beat either the classic or digital Volcano by any means. I did notice how this site does not sell the volcano and markets the heck out of the extreme q making me think the review is just to get sales on the item like most websites with this unit.

    Everyone has their own opinion and yes the volcano is a much higher price tag but like everything in life… you get what you pay for and your information is somewhat misleading as I do own both the Extreme Q and classic volcano (my volcano was and still is used for over 3 years daily). Many people base the decision before trying either of them and just see the price difference and how the extreme q comes with this and that and can be hit with a tube or bag etc… which is true but it seems you never owned a volcano (only tried it which is much different then owning) so you cannot compare a product based on trying it a few times rather than owning one such as the extreme q which you bought.

    Here is my opinion from owning both products and a quick response to some misleading information that is said. I am not selling anything so this is not to promote one over the other but just to let people know the information here is misleading. After reading it, I would say you work for this site or get a commission on sales just from the information you stated which isn’t all true.

    “1. the Volcano uses plastic parts right over the element, which over time will emit toxins into the vapor that you’re smoking. while the Arizer uses all glass fittings, delivering a much cleaner rip.”

    The piece is black but not plastic and in over 3 years it has not melted, emitted toxins or even gets hot where you cannot hold it so I don’t know where you got that from. On the other hand, the Arizer is all glass and after heating it up you cannot touch any piece on it for 30min until it cools down without burning your hand really bad. The rip is nice but not cleaner vape wise and on the unit itself. In fact look at anyone’s picture of the unit after a few uses and tell me every nook and glass fitting is not filled with gook and resign as this thing needs cleaning after every use.

    “2. the Arizer extreme has the option of using both a whip (hose) or a bag to deliver the vapor, with the Volcano you only have the bag option. (to my knowledge the Arizer is the only vape on the market offering both in one machine).”

    Yes it is able to do both but you have to pick one at the time your vaping. Whether using the whip or bag it takes 4 fragile glass pieces just to hook the thing up but after using say the whip tube… you can’t use the bag piece because the glass is so hot that you cannot touch it. If you do you will be going to the hospital for 3rd degree burn. So it is not as “friendly” as you seem to make it.

    “3. the Volcano can take up to 3 minutes to heat up to a usable temperature. the Arizer takes about 30-45 seconds.”

    This is just a joke and your information comes from not using a volcano or just trying to push sales on the extreme q. Check youtube videos and you will see the volcano blows up a bag in 15-20 seconds and the extreme q takes 2-3 minutes on the highest fan setting. The proof is in any youtube video.

    “4. the “Q” stands for Quiet. the three speed fan is alot quieter than the Volcano.”

    Another joke, the volcano does make noise when filling the bag as does the Arizer but would you rather 20 seconds of noise (which isn’t even loud in the first place in the volcano) or 3 minutes of loud noise vibrating on whatever you have the extreme q on since it does not sit flush on any setting. You get what you pay for.

    “5. PRICE!! a 200 dollar a vaporizer that out performs its 700 dollar competitor. Volcano is definitely #2 on the “best Vaporizer” list in my books.”

    Yes, the extreme q is $200 if you search ebay or amazon but to say it out performs a 700 volcano is ridiculous. First the $700 model would be the digital whole setup with accessories which most people do not even need or get and I am still using the classic easy valve model which is $500. The digital one I find has no extra benefit besides it being digital rather than a knob. I do not know how you base your performance but for the daily vape user, the only people who would agree are those who do not own a volcano because they could not afford one… so they buy the extreme q and bash the volcano. As a friend told me “you can buy a Toyota or you can buy Lexus. both will get you from point A to B but the experience of getting to those 2 points will be completely different and regardless in the end – one is still a Toyota and the other is a Lexus. If you ha a choice which would you choose?” We would all pick the Lexus of coarse but for those who cannot afford one, they go with the younger sibling to them which is Toyota (they are not bad cars what so ever but just using the brands as a example).

    If you could afford one, the volcano would be #1 in your books and there are still a bunch of units that are so much better than the extreme q anyway. Just no one get mad at me if after buying a Arizer you realize you bought something that takes longer to setup and get going then it’s worth by the time you get to vape… don’t forget to add the time to clean the 4 hot glass pieces if you do not want disgusting resign dripping all over the place.

    Buy a magic flight launch box for $120 and use that until you can save for a volcano. You will be happy and your friends will thank you… specially with the easy valve stems – who want’s to hold their finger over the mouth piece just to avoid wasting vapor when the volcano cut’s it off the moment you stop taking a hit.

    Peece out.

    Reply

  • Chris
    September 24, 2014 at 1:43 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 8
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency6
    Vaporizer Quality8

    Excellent
    This is a serious device; very well designed, smooth operating and very quiet. Well made and attractive looking, as well, – would fit right in with high-end decore (not that I have any).

    Has an excellent remote control that gives great control over temperature (seen in celcius, on the digital display), and fan speed, as well as the timer feature. One small caveat here is that you really must have the remote to have any real control over the unit. I’ve never used a vaporizer before, so I didn’t know what, exactly, to expect in terms of knowing when the herb has become hot enought to emit vapor, and, also, when can I consider the herb to be spent and discardable?

    For anyone else new to this I found a good way: I use a MagLite, aimed at my mouth as I exhale – and if I see vapor, it’s still good. After enough hits, you won’t see any more vapor, so you’ll know it’s spent. The vapor is really pretty thin, so if you’re not in bright light, you may not see it – but a bright flashlight will show it.

    Reply

  • JB
    September 24, 2014 at 1:50 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality10

    amazing
    Everything about this product is amazing. There are so many options but due to good instructions and a simple control system you become familiar with how everything works quickly.

    It is efficient, looks good and every part of it is solid and specially chosen to be non-toxic unlike many other vaporizers which use aluminium and plastic in parts that are heated way too much for that.

    The remote control seems like a silly gimmick at first, but after using it a few times it becomes difficult to understand how you could live without it. Especially the pre-set temperatures and fans speeds are used constantly when vaping using the whip, and when you are high the last thing you want to do is constantly bend over to press a button that seems like it is a football field away.

    If you have the cash to blow and you smoke regularly, this is a great buy. It will save you enough money to pay for itself before the warranty even runs out. It will also save you a lot of joint rolling and most importantly, your health.

    Reply

  • Colin Campbell
    September 24, 2014 at 1:53 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality10

    Best vape on the market
    AMAZING vape! I’ve used the buddah, the volcano, the silver surfer and the arizer v-tower. after using the v-tower i went online and ordered the upgraded “extreme q” version. got it for a great price (under 200 with shipping), and when i opened up the box i couldn’t wait to try it out :). i haven’t touched my bong in a LONG time. buy this vaporizer, you won’t be disappointed. (and for the Volcano fans)

    Reasons the Arizer Extreme Q beats the Volcano:

    1. the Volcano uses plastic parts right over the element, which over time will emit toxins into the vapor that you’re smoking. while the Arizer uses all glass fittings, delivering a much cleaner rip.

    2. the Arizer extreme has the option of using both a whip (hose) or a bag to deliver the vapor, with the Volcano you only have the bag option. (to my knowledge the Arizer is the only vape on the market offering both in one machine).

    3. the Volcano can take up to 3 minutes to heat up to a usable temperature. the Arizer takes about 30-45 seconds.

    4. the “Q” stands for Quiet. the three speed fan is alot quieter than the Volcano.

    5. PRICE!! a 200 dollar a vaporizer that out performs its 700 dollar competitor. Volcano is definitely #2 on the “best Vaporizer” list in my books.

    Buy the Arizer.

    Reply

  • test testor
    September 24, 2014 at 1:55 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 8
    Time to Heat Up 8
    Efficiency8
    Vaporizer Quality4

    Testing
    love it

    Reply

  • jack
    September 24, 2014 at 1:58 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency8
    Vaporizer Quality10

    Extreme Q vaporizer
    This is an amazing product which will probably save many years of my life.

    Reply

  • THE SLUTTY BACONATOR
    September 24, 2014 at 2:00 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality10

    nice piece of techology
    I had used my friends which was only the wand and decided to buy one for myself with the bag system. love everything about it. very efficient and looks nice. very customizable and seems to be doing a hell of a job right now lol

    Reply

  • Sean
    September 24, 2014 at 3:34 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality10

    Amazing
    Ive tried a few of the lower grade vaporizers, mainly for travel, and got this one for the house and it blows them out of the water. Bags/Balloons is the best way to use it and they dont take long to fill, just chain fill the bags. I put mine at 165 degrees C (FYI it saves the temp for when you turn it on again), or around 325 degrees F.

    Once its at the right temp i put it on fan speed 3. (tested out the other speeds, but didnt notice a difference so just kept the fastest speed) Also dont overload the bowl, fill the bowl loosely about half way, otherwise your just burning extra and lossing alot of your weed.

    Reply

  • Rod
    September 24, 2014 at 3:35 pm

    How to use Extreme Q
    I just bought the Extreme Q, but am not sure on how to use it.

    I put my marijuana in the Cyclone Bowl and then put the Cyclone Bowl in the Extreme Q. Then I put the Whip/Hose in the Cyclone Bowl. I turn on the Extreme Q and set the temperature at 350 degrees F.

    My question is: How long do I heat up the marijuana before inhaling the vapors?

    Reply

  • ohn skorupa
    September 24, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    the Extreme
    bloody marvelous bit of technology from our friends in Canada, gets ya stoned with a minimum of fuss-love it.

    Reply

  • karl
    September 24, 2014 at 3:39 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality10

    Extreme Q
    I’ve had my Extreme for about 9 months and I really like it. I am a medical mj patient and use it daily. The only problem I had was that I broke the glass fitting inside but that was my fault for trying to rake it apart to reload when it was hot…

    Reply

  • TJ
    September 24, 2014 at 3:40 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality10

    ExtremeQ is Awesome
    Just got this vape yesterday and am totally pleased. Well packaged, designed and constructed. Out of the box and buzzed within 15 minutes!! The remote is a nice feature.

    This is the first time I’ve ever tried mj this way and it is the best way to go. I got mine online for 210 USD- no shipping or tax. For those who haven’t vaped before, you won’t get that heavy smoke, but you will get a real nice clean sweet tasting hit of thc. You can really taste the flavor of the bud this way.

    My recommendations… grind your weed as fine s you can (I’m using a coffee grinder b/c my weed grinder didn’t grind fine enuf), set your heat around 350F and don’t pack the bowl hard. It seems like I’m getting a much nicer, more intense high with less herb than when I smoked. If you are an every day smoker (who isn’t), get yourself a vaporizer. This one has lived up to all the reviews I’ve read.

    Reply

  • Grt Dane
    September 24, 2014 at 3:42 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 4
    Time to Heat Up 2
    Efficiency8
    Vaporizer Quality4

    worthwhile
    I’m new to vaporizers so still learning. So far so good.

    Reply

  • Bigdaddy0522
    September 24, 2014 at 3:43 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 8
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality10

    A MUST HAVE VAPE!
    I bought this vape from a different site for 249.99 free shipping! It came in awesome double box packaging and the thing is smaller than i thought it would be. It is about the same size as a jumbo toilet paper roll, or about half the size of a travel coffee mug. Mine came in the black/gun metal grey color combo. Heats up so fast! In 2 minutes its ready to use.

    I have vaped peppermint, marijuana, and Chamomile so far all with the expected results. I never really see any vapor come out on anything other than marijuana. (medical marijuana patient in MI.) The only downside is the fact that it has quiet a few parts, but you get duplicates of everything. If you are just vaping with a wand it’s perfect for a guy like me with tons of memory issues.

    If you plan on using the bags…well it is really hard to get the dang bag on the pipette and then to get the O rings over the bag…etc i just thought it was clumsy and foolish. I had to have my wife do it and just leave it on and use 1 bag for marijuana and 1 bag for other herbs. I would NEVER get any other vape due to the quality of this product. It has a lifetime warranty, is cheap to replace parts for unlike certain german made vapes at TWICE the intial price! I would recommend this to anyone interested in their health!

    Reply

  • Johnny Jones
    September 24, 2014 at 3:47 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 8
    Efficiency8
    Vaporizer Quality10

    HOLY IM RIPPPPPED 🙂

    Reply

  • March 26, 2015 at 3:57 pm

    This is amazing . I am appreciated to visit this site. I mean it is wonderful product. “These e-liquids are marketed in one way in that if you want to Vape you can Vape indoors,” Alexander told The Nation’s Health. “You can beat the ban by smoking these e-cigarettes, that’s one marketing tool.”
    Electronic cigarettes — battery-powered devices that deliver a fine spray of nicotine without any flame or smoke — have been sold in this country for about three years now. Some people use them as a way to quit smoking real cigarettes. Unlike gum or patches, the devices mimic the sensation of smoking while providing the nicotine rush. We pride ourselves completely on our huge product range, wide scope selection of e-liquids and our customer service. We focus solely on providing the BEST products on the market coupled with both industry experts and a fantastic aftercare service.
    So if you want to know about more product such as e-liquid, vaporizer kits, , ejuice, buy nicotine, mechanical mods,rebuild-able tanks, uk e-liquid, e liquid, e cig, quit smoking device,cloud chasing e-liquid , e cig accessories , drippers

    Reply

Review Vaporizer 

Ease of Use

Time to Heat Up

Efficiency

Vaporizer Quality


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.