Review

Aire H2.2 Vaporizer Review

Details
 
Editor Rating
 
Ease of Use
9.0

 
Time to Heat Up
8.0

 
Efficiency
9.5

 
Vaporizer Quality
8.6

Editor Score
8.8

Hover To Rate
User Rating
 
Ease of Use
7.3

 
Time to Heat Up
6.9

 
Efficiency
7.1

 
Vaporizer Quality
7.9

User Score
7.3

You have rated this

 

Buy the Herbal Aire H2.2 vaporizer for $199.99

The Aire H2.2 vaporizer is manufactured by a man called Bohdan Petyhyrycz who is located in Bragg Creek, Alberta, Canada. Herbal Aire Ltd is owned by its parent company AIRIS Corp. Weirdly this is the same guy who invented those crazy 3D eye pictures back in the early 1990s.

The herbal Aire vaporizer is a multi-purpose vaporizer. You can use it as a direct inhale machine or you can use the forced air to fill a bag like the Volcano does. The herbal Aire vaporizer is constructed with a Teflon outer shell and mouthpiece. It has a nichrome wire heat element with a temperate aluminium outer shell. The heat element has a temperature range of 200° F (93 °C) through to 400° F (204 °C) with a heat up and cool down time of around five minutes. That kind of temperature range is perfect really.

The herbal Aire is different from most models in that there are 18 tiny little jets of air that permeate the herb only when the user inhales or the fan is turned on.

We liked the automatic shut off feature as it is easy to forget and leave a vaporizer on. It also seems quite easy to clean the vaporizer, just take out the mouth piece straw and ‘dump the used herb’ – any further particles can be removed by using the metal tool provided.

  • Dual usage, direct inhalation style herbal vaporizer with a straw or wand/whip and also bag filling fan forced method
  • Mains operated, comes with a 12 foot long power cord with a switch for the pump on it
  • Adjustable temperature control
  • LED alerts you when set temperature on wheel has been reached
  • The herbal Aire vaporizer has a nichrome wire heat element with a temperate aluminium outer shell
  • Telfon outer shell and mouth piece
  • Built in Canada we understand
  • herbal Aire vaporizer’s dimensions are 7″ tall and 3.5″ across its base
  • herbal Aire vaporizers claim that ‘heat up time is as fast as two minutes’.
  • herbal Aire vaporizers are warranted against defects in workmanship and materials for two years.

If you would like to find out more about the Aire H2.2 vaporizer or purchase it for the lowest price, please visit this site.

 

comments
 
Leave a reply »

 

    Comments

  • T
    September 24, 2014 at 2:55 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 8
    Efficiency8
    Vaporizer Quality10

    excellent quality vaporizer
    A friend gave me this vaporizer, so I am the second owner, and I have had it for about two years. Hands down the best plugin vaporizer I have personally used, out of the 10 years experience I have with vaporizers.

    PROS

    -heats up in minutes
    -no need to grind your medicine
    -maximum efficiency when extracting
    -sturdy construction
    -multiple ways to use
    -auto shut off

    CONS

    -slight learning curve to maximize effectiveness

    here are some tips:

    -fill the bowl full with medicine to get a thicker, heavier vapor
    -use larger tubing for the mouthpiece whip for more airflow when using whip style
    -flip the bowl upside down when using wax
    -attach whip into the down stem of your favorite water piece

    Reply

  • kevin colorado
    September 24, 2014 at 2:56 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 8
    Efficiency8
    Vaporizer Quality10

    Awesome!
    I’ve had my HerbalAire for about 6 years now, and my wife and I have used it almost daily. We have never had any problems with it, and it is by far the healthiest and most effective choice for medicating. High quality build that has withstood several falls that I know would have broken most other devices on the market. I got mine on clearance as it was a display and one of the rubber feet had fallen off. I only paid 150 bucks, and I found the foot in the box when I got home and super glued it back on! Winner winner chicken dinner!!!

    Reply

  • Ossie
    September 24, 2014 at 2:57 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 8
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality8

    Broken after 6 weeks 🙁
    Very good vape. BUT mine has just stopped working after 6 weeks. Unit is just ‘ dead ‘when I switch on.

    Looks like I just got unlucky. Am hoping that this is quickly resolved & I get a replacement vape soon.

    Bought mine in the UK for a treat, was a lot of cash for me. Hopefully the online headshop I purchased from will replace soon. E-mailed them yesterday & they are contacting the Makers of the Herbalaire.

    Reply

  • biff
    September 24, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    Look no further, you have found it.
    The herbal is a great vaporizer. I bought mine ~6 months ago. Previously, I used a basic box and whip vaporizer for a couple years before trying a forced air vape. I was shocked by the difference. The Herbalaire produces very little smoke, is very efficient (I get more active ingredient from my herb than with any other method) and extremely well made. The quality of the parts and engineering is obvious from the moment you see it. The automatic shut off of the heating unit after 30 minutes is an excellent safety feature. You can also use it without a bag, but why? Once you’ve had bag you won’t go back.

    There is no need to grind your herb. In fact it is counterproductive to grind. After the bag is filled the spent herb is dry and without resin, still green, and smells like overcooked popcorn (even after you rub it between your fingers to get to the inner parts of the flower). I saved several of the spent herbs and tried re-vaping them the next day. No detectable active ingredient remained. Yet, the vapor is remarkably smoke free. No sore throat or phlegm. Not grinding also improves the available active ingredient. When grinding, some of the resin will be left on the grinder. The active ingredients quickly degrade after the glands are broken, so you cannot later collect that resin from the grinder and use if effectively. This makes the Herbalaire exceptionally efficient.

    I researched a lot of vaporizers before dropping 259$ and I am completely satisfied.

    Reply

  • Frank
    September 24, 2014 at 2:59 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 10
    Efficiency8
    Vaporizer Quality10

    Beautifully Designed
    I have had my Herbalaire for about 5 years now. It works as well as it did when I first got it. I got it before they developed a bag system for it as on the later models. I have no need for the bag system because the Teflon straw is perfectly fine for me.

    Once I learned how to properly clean and take care of it, my vaping enjoyment increased. It is so brilliantly designed, that it’s light, comfortable to hold and all of the cleaning pieces for it fit perfectly into every part of it that needs to be cleaned. It has provided me with some magical states of mind over the past 5 years. I highly recommend it.

    Reply

  • Mal Cohen
    September 24, 2014 at 3:01 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 10
    Time to Heat Up 8
    Efficiency10
    Vaporizer Quality8

    Herbalaire= Reliability/simplicity
    I have owned and used the Herbalaire vaporizer for over 3 years, and the vaporizer works as well and as efficiently today as the day I initially opened the arriving package arriving in the mail. For a retail cost of approximately $250.00, the simple-to-use analog vaporizer allows direct flow or bag usage. (with auxiliary included air pump)

    For a number of reasons I have found the Herbalaire to be the best vaporizer I have ever owned or used. These factors include: efficiency, reliability,cost,company trustworthiness warranty,simplicity, rapid start-up time, and item adaptability and toughness.

    There certainly are superior bag and/or direct flow vaporizers on the market, but given the relatively low purchase price and the dual use option, there is no other vaporizer on today’s market that offers the user this choice of options in this low price range. For this reason, I rate the Herbalaire Vaporizer as 4.5.overall rating and satisfaction.

    Personally I prefer the direct flow option, but also have great appreciation for the bag system. Pick up an Herbalaire and I promise you will always enjoy vaporizing- a little herb goes a LONG way;little or no evidence or odor remains; and your mouth, throat, and lungs will always remain strong and healthy!

    Reply

  • 7panda8
    September 24, 2014 at 3:05 pm
    Rating
    Ease of Use 8
    Time to Heat Up 8
    Efficiency6
    Vaporizer Quality8

    Herbalaire vaporizer review - Dropped it. Bounced and laughed.
    Small and works wicked. Construction is good enough for me, I dropped it and it survived – grand.

    Reply

Review Vaporizer 

Ease of Use

Time to Heat Up

Efficiency

Vaporizer Quality


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.